Day 2 Arnold Expo

Yesterday, I went to the Arnold. You can read about that here. Today is day 2 and it's my last day. I cannot be here tomorrow, due to lots of things, but the most important reason is that both of my kids are sick with what my wife had the last 2 weeks. It's an ugly virus (aka "we have no freaking idea what it is or how to cure it but it will go away…we hope") and my wife needs all the help she can get.

The kids got sick the night after I had already left.

Anyway, today is another day of strongman competition. I'm not sure what they're doing today, but it will be fun. They're also doing the "opening ceremonies" today, a day after the ceremonies opened. Go figure. Only a politician would think this makes sense! 🙂

Supposedly, Sylvester Stallone will be in attendance. That will be a zoo I'm staying clear of. Oh, I like Sly; he's one of my boyhood idols. I just will not stand in line to meet anybody. Well, maybe 5 minutes. But not hours like guys were waiting yesterday just to meet Jay Cutler. By the way, Jay seems like a nice guy.

I just won't stand in line to meet him. Not gonna happen.

Arm wrestling takes place today, too. It's the finals. I saw Travis Bagent yesterday and he's one cocky SOB, but in a very endearing way. I mean that. Unless you're his opponent. Then you probably just want to tear off his head, but you know that won't happen.

There's a sports photography workshop that I might wander into today. Photography is a hobby of mine.

Well, it's time to get moving. It's an earlier open today, but at least I've got better directions and know the lay of the land now. So it shouldn't take me nearly as long to get to the convention center.

While I'm thinking about it – the parking lots really need bigger signs. I've purchased parking passes in advance and I'm in a specific lettered lot. But the lots are not marked clearly (if at all) and the attendants stay in their cars, so you don't even see them. I know it's 20 degrees outside, but it's really not so bad that you should not do your job!

Have a great day. I'm going to.

Follow Up to Do Follow

In case you guys hadn't guessed yet, my blog is not only do follow for the comment link, but also the links within the comments! Don't abuse this feature; if you do, I'll tag you as SPAM and will take down your comment. However, if you leave a relevant comment with an equally relevant link within the comment, I'll post it and both your name and your internal link will be “do follow.” Cool?

Creative Exercising

Syndicated from eZineArticles
Exercising is an important part of the weight loss process. It also should be a part of our lives if we want to be healthy. However it is not always easy to go to a gym after a tiring day to exercise even though we know that exercise can help increase our energy levels. In the article discover creative and effortless ways to exercise. Read more…

bodybuilder guy

Want Faster Results?

Look, I know how hard it is to build muscle. Trust me when I tell you it took me 20+ years to figure it out. But once I did--BAM!--muscle appeared almost overnight. Give me your email address and I'll send you the keys.